The German Working Group for Geomorphology is organized through a managing and an advisory commitee which is elected by the members of the working group. The executive board and scientific advisory board are currently comprised as follows:

Steering Committee

Chair:
Prof. Dr. Markus Fuchs
Departments of Geography
University of Gießen
Senckenbergstr. 1
35390 Gießen
Tel: 0641 – 99 36205
Fax: 0641 – 99 36259
Markus.Fuchs@geogr.uni-giessen.de
1. Deputy:
Prof. Dr. Michael Krautblatter
Fachgebiet Hangbewegungen
Technical University of Munich
Arcisstr. 21
80333 München
Tel: 089 – 289 25866
Fax: 089 – 289 25852
m.krautblatter@tum.de
2. Deputy:
Prof. Dr. Andreas Vött
Departments of Geography
University of Mainz
Joh.-Joachim-Becher-Weg 21
55128 Mainz
Tel: 06131 – 39 22694
Fax: 06131 – 39 24735
voett@uni-mainz.de
Representative of the Young Geomorphologists:
Dr. Jan Blöthe
Department of Geography
University of Bonn
Meckenheimer Allee 166
53115 Bonn
Tel: 0228 – 73 60722
Fax: 0228 – 73 9099
jan.bloethe@uni-bonn.de
Secretary:
Dr. Sabine Kraushaar
Department of Geography and Regional Studies
University of Vienna
Universitätsstraße 7
A – 1010 Wien
Tel: 0043 – 142 774 8659
sabine.kraushaar@univie.ac.at
Treasurer:
Dr. Bertil Mächtle
Department of Geography
University of Heidelberg
Im Neuenheimer Feld 348
69120 Heidelberg
Tel: 06221 – 54 4577
Fax: 06221 – 54 44997
bertil.maechtle@geog.uni-heidelberg.de

Scientific Advisory Council

Prof. Dr. Andreas Lang
Department of Geography
University of Salzburg
Hellbrunnerstr. 34
5020 Salzburg
Tel: 0043 – 662 8044 5245
Fax: 0043 – 662 8044 525
andreas.lang@sbg.ac.at
Prof. Dr. Roland Mäusbacher
Department of Geography
University of Jena
Löbdergraben 32
07743 Jena
Tel.: 03641 – 9 48811
Fax: 03641 – 9 48812
roland.maeusbacher@uni-jena.de
Prof. Dr. Ingmar Unkel
Department of Ecosystem Sciences
University of Kiel
Olshausenstr. 75
24118 Kiel
Tel.: 0431 – 880 5241
Fax: 0431 – 880 4083
iunkel@ecology.uni-kiel.de
Prof. Dr. Dominik Faust
Department of Geography and Geology
Technical University Dresden
Helmholtzstr. 10
01069 Dresden
Tel.: 0351 – 463 32994
Fax: 0351 – 463 37064
dominik.faust@tu-dresden.de